Nano21: Day 3

Well, today was just not a good day.

I slept in this morning for various reasons, but thought it would be fine not to get a head start. But I got stressed out about something that only worsened when I got home. I ended up trying to self-numb on YouTube for far too long before finally, FINALLY forcing myself to get up. I practiced violin for a while before some technology fell apart on me, and I got mad enough that I ended that and went out instead to take a walk. It’s a humid 75 degrees out–not necessarily ideal, but a cool breeze made it comfortable, anyway.

Then I just procrastinated. I didn’t start writing until after 11:15pm, and finished just a few minutes ago with about 2k words, bringing me up to 12k total for the month.

I’m hoping that tomorrow the cause of my anxiety is neutralized and that nothing more builds on it, but regardless, I’m going to fight to do a little bit better. We’re only on Day 3 and I already feel the Week 2 Doldrums!

I hope your writing has been going smoothly and that you’ve been free of distractions!

Leave a comment